Farewel to Sarcophagus

November 8, 2016 NGO “Chernobyl Union” International organization of the Disabled and Victims of Human-Induced disasters organized a trip to the Chernobyl exclusion zone with an eye to symbolically say goodbye to the “sarcophagus” of the 4-th reactor station. Already is launched the process of new arch confinement motion which should cover the sarcophagus – emergency shelter of the 4-th reactor and soon it will not be seen
Veterans of the elimination of the consequences of the Chernobyl disaster – participants of the “sarcophagus” construction have visited memorial sites in the Dead Zone, laid flowers at the Chernobyl memorials, got acquainted with the progress of works on the construction of a giant 110-meter safe confinement and symb olically passed the baton to his new builders.

 

1-1 1-2 1-3 1-4 1-5 1-6-%d0%ba%d0%be%d0%bf%d0%b8%d1%8f 1-6 1-7 1-8 1-9 1-10 1-11 1-12 1-13 1-14 1-15 1-19 1-18 1-17 1-21 1-20 1-23 1-24 1-22 1-16 1-25 1-26 1-27 1-28 1-29 15027475_10211223394648961_3318017908310815153_n 14962639_10211223394248951_7430867061424588231_n 1-32 1-31 1-30 15036200_10211223399409080_6417460169839522522_n

Прощание с саркофагом

8 ноября 2016 года Общественная организация «Международная организация инвалидов и жертв техногенных катастроф «Союз Чернобыль» организовала поездку в закрытую зону ЧАЭС для того, что бы символически попрощаться с саркофагом над бывшим 4-м энергоблоком станции. Это связано с тем, что уже начато надвижение арки нового конфайнмента на укрытие аварийного реактора и скоро его уже никто больше не увидит.

Ветераны ликвидации последствий Чернобыльской катастрофы – участники сооружения  «саркофага» посетили памятные места Зоны, возложили цветы к чернобыльским мемориалам, ознакомились с ходом работ по  возведению гигантской 110 метровой конструкции безопасного конфайнмента и как бы передали эстафету  его новым строителям.

 

14963182_10211223392608910_2634955436652198199_n 1-2 1-3 1-4 1-51-7 1-6-%d0%ba%d0%be%d0%bf%d0%b8%d1%8f  1-8 1-9 1-10 1-11 1-12 1-13 1-14 1-15 1-16 1-17 1-18 1-19 1-20 1-21 1-22 1-23 1-24 1-25 1-26 1-27 1-28 1-29 1-30 1-31 1-32 14962639_10211223394248951_7430867061424588231_n 15027475_10211223394648961_3318017908310815153_n 15036200_10211223399409080_6417460169839522522_n